Assam Assembly Passes Bill for Creation of 3 More Autonomous Councils

The Assam Legislative Assembly passed three bills to create autonomous councils on September 3.

The autonomous councils will be for the Moran, Motok, and Koch-Rajbongshi communities in the state.

Earlier Himanta Biswa Sarma said that constitutional status will be given to six development councils which will enable these councils to get Central funding.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

More Articles