Nagaland Bypolls: Voting in 2 Assembly Begins Today

No Comments
Posted in Featured, Nagaland, Northeast

The voting for bypolls in two Assembly constituencies in Nagaland has began today.

The two assembly constituencies in Nagaland in which bypolls are underway are- 14 Southern Angami I and 60 Pungro-Kiphire.

Altogether eight candidates are in the fray- three in 14 Southern Angami and five in 60 Pungro-Kiphire.

The Chief electoral officer (CEO) Abhijit Sinha informed that the polling has begun at 6 in the morning and will continue till 4 pm in both the constituencies.

A total of 99 polling stations have been set up for the voting purpose and a total of 600 polling officers have been deployed at all the stations, the CEO informed.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Articles