Supreme Court Puts on Hold 3 Farm Laws, 4 Member Committee Formed


The three controversial farm bills which lead the farmers to agitate in the borders of Delhi was halted by the top court.

“We are staying three farm laws until further orders,” Chief Justice SA Bobde said.

The top court also said a committee of four agricultural experts would be formed to take over negotiations with farmers to end the crisis and will report directly to the Apex Court.

The committee comprises of H S Mann, Pramod Kumar Joshi, Ashok Gulati and Anil Dhanwant.
Criticizing to the judgement the opposition said that they do not have faith in Supreme Court.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments