Assam BJP President Ranjeet Kumar Dass Submits Nomination from Patacharkuchi Constituency

No Comments
Posted in Assam, Assam, Elections, Featured, Northeast

Assam State BJP President Ranjit Kumar Dass on Wednesday submitted his nomination papers from the Patacharkuchi constituency.

He was accompanied by Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, BJP National Vice President, and Assam In-Charge Baijayant Jay Panda.

Meanwhile, CM Sonowal tweeted, “Great enthusiasm at the Padyatra in Patacharkuchi today as Shri RanjeetkrDass filed his nomination papers for the Assembly polls. I thank the people for their massive presence and support towards BJP4India.”

It needs to be mentioned here that Dass was elected as Member of Legislative Assembly MLA from Sorbhog in Barpeta district in 2011. However, the party has fielded him at Patacharkuchi in this election instead of Sorbhog.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

More Articles