These Special Trains Will Discontinue from May 7, Check the Full List Here

Since last year the Indian Railways has been running several special trains as a precautionary measure against the coronavirus spread. However, due to the active rise in cases of the ongoing covid-19 wave in India, some of these trains were running with low occupancy.

Looking upon the matter, the Eastern Railways has decided to discontinue some of the special trains. According to a press release issued by Eastern Railways, 16 special trains are being discontinued from 07.05.2021 due to poor patronisation till further advice:-

Here is the list of special trains that are canceled by the Eastern Railway zone:

1. Train Number 02019 Howrah-Ranchi
2. Train Number 02020 Ranchi-Howrah
3. Train Number 02339 Howrah-Dhanbad
4. Train Number 02340 Dhanbad­ Howrah
5. Train Number 03027 Howrah-Azimganj
6. Train Number 03028 Azimganj-Howrah
7. Train Number 03047 Howrah-Rampurhat
8. Train Number 03048 Rampurhat-Howrah
9. Train Number 03117 Kolkata-Lalgola
10. Train Number 03118 Lalgola-Kolkata
11. Train Number 03187 Sealdah­ Rampurhat
12. Train Number 03188 Rampurhat-Sealdah
13. Train Number 03401 Bhagalpur­Danapur
14. Train Number 03402 Danapur-Bhagalpur
15. Train Number 03502 Asansol-Haldia
16. Train Number 03501 Haldia-Asansol

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

More Articles