Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma Takes Oath as Assam Chief Minister

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma took oath as the 15th Chief Minister of Assam on Monday at Srimanta Sankardeva Kalashetra. He was administered the oath by Governor of Assam Professor Jagadish Mukhi.

The swearing-in ceremony has been attended by Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma, Nagaland CM Neiphu Rio, Tripura CM Biplab Kr Deb, Manipur CM N. Biren Singh were present.

Opposition leaders Ripun Bora of Congress and Hagrama Mohillary of BPF also attended.

Meanwhile, Himanta Biswa Sarma took the oath in Assamese.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Articles