Tripura : Ahead Of 2023 Assembly Polls, TMC Announces Full-Fledged committee Headed By Subal Bhowmik

Posted in Featured, Northeast, Tripura


  • Abhijit Nath, NET Correspondent, Tripura 

Agartala, April 29, 2022 : Barely 10 months left for the assembly elections in Tripura, All India Trinamool Congress Supremo and West Bengal’s Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday officially announced the full-fledged committee of Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress.

It is pertinent to mention here that AITC announced the launch of its steering committee in the first week of October, 2021.

AITC on Friday issued a press communique mentioning that the state’s steering committee convenor Subal Bhowmik has been appointed as the president of Tripura Pradesh TMC while former West Bengal minister Rajib Banerjee has been assigned as in-charge position of this state.

The Pradesh TMC’s core committee members are- Sushmita Dev, Subal Bhowmik, Asish Das, Bhriguram Reang, Ashish Lal Singh, and Mamon Khan. In addition, all Frontal State Presidents will be ex-officio members of the core committee.

Pradesh TMC has eight vice-presidents- Prakash Chandra Das, Md Idrish Miah, Tridip Datta, Abdul Basit Khan, Tapas Khisa, Krishnadhan Nath, Kalpa Mohan Tripura, and Pijush Kanti Debroy.

The five general secretaries are- Tapash Ray, Nirmal Kanti Biswas, Baptu Chakraborty, Rabi Choudhury, and Tapan Datta, while 14 secretaries- Haradhan Saha, Amit Kumar Saha, Bimal Nath, Rakesh Roy, Subir Sen Ghosh, Habil Miah, Amarjit Singha, Fakar Uddin, Ajit Kumar Das, Anjan Chakraborty, Sudhir Sarkar, Nilkanta Sinha, Dr Mrinal Kanti Debnath, and Sarathal Jamatia.

There are seven joint secretaries and 72 executive members. Apart from this, Santanu Saha has been appointed as the state president of Trinamool Youth Congress in Tripura with five vice-presidents.

Panna Deb has been appointed as the state president of Trinamool Mahila Congress with six vice-presidents.

Sanjay Kumar Das has been appointed as state president of SC Cell with Dulal Sarkar as its vice-president. Malin Jamatia has been appointed as state president of ST Cell with Binay Reang and Lalit Mohan Chakma as its state vice-presidents.

Tags: , ,
More Articles