Manipur : Former CM – O Ibobi Cast Vote To Elect AICC President 

No Comments
Posted in Featured, Manipur, Northeast
NET Web Desk


The President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) – K Meghachandra and Congress leader – O Ibobi were among the delegates, who exercised their franchise to elect the new president of Indian National Congress (INC). The election was held at the state party headquarters, under tight security.

According to Meghachandra, altogether 54 members from Manipur were eligible to exercise their franchise in the elections. He claimed that the peaceful and democratic election will decide the fate of two candidates – Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor.

“Strengthening the party by conducting mass campaigns and election of members will bring a new change,” – he added.

He noted that the counting of votes will be done in New Delhi on October 19 and the results are expected on the same day.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

More Articles