Nine Nurses From Northeast Conferred With ‘National Florence Nightingale Awards’ For Selfless Contribution To Strengthen Healthcare Delivery

No Comments
Posted in Featured, Northeast
NET Web Desk

The President of India – Droupadi Murmu presented the National Florence Nightingale Awards for the year 2021 to the Nursing professionals on Monday at Rashtrapati Bhavan, for their exemplary contribution and selfless service toward humanity.

The awards are conferred as a mark of recognition for the meritorious services rendered by Nursing Professionals across the nation.

According to PIB report, nine nursing professionals from Northeastern regions were also conferred with the recognition. These includes – Thaimei Sanahanbi (Manipur), Tika Devi Pandey (Sikkim), Longku Yakh (Arunachal Pradesh), Wairokpam Hemabati Devi (Manipur), Takhellambam Helena Devi (Manipur), Victorealness Syiemlieh (Meghalaya), Vanlalrovi (Mizoram), Tashi Lamu Sherpa (Sikkim), Atashi Majumder (Tripura).

Taking to Twitter, the official account of the President of India wrote “Delighted to present National Florence Nightingale Awards 2021 to nurses for their exemplary work and selfless service. COVID-19 pandemic has shown the world the formidable spirit of our nurses — working overtime, away from families, and serving in extremely demanding conditions.”

“The contribution of nurses in strengthening healthcare delivery has been exemplary. These awardees will inspire young nurses and midwives in the country to work with commitment and compassion for the betterment of fellow citizens. My best wishes to the entire nursing fraternity.” – the President further added.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Articles