Tripura Polls 2023: Kharge, Gandhis, Gehlot, Pilot Among 40 Star Campaigners For 17 Congress Candidates

No Comments
Posted in Featured, Northeast, Tripura
Abhijit Nath, NET Correspondent, Tripura

Agartala, January 28, 2023: The All India Congress Committee on Friday announced that 40 leaders of the Indian National Congress will be campaigning for the ensuing assembly election in Tripura slated to be held on February 16 next.

In a letter to the Secretary of the Election Commission of India, AICC general secretary and MP Mukul Wasnik informed that party’s chief Mallikarjun Kharge, MPs Rahul Gandhi, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, PG Vadra, Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel, Himachal Pradesh CM SS Sukhu, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot & others in the list.

The AICC on Saturday in a press communique announced candidates’ names for 17 assembly constituencies.

It is worthy to mention here that CPIM-led Left Front organization and Congress parties had tied knot together under the banner of “Secular Democratic Forces” to defeat BJP in the ensuing assembly polls.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Articles