Tripura High Court’s Two New Judges Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha & Biswajit Palit Take Oath

No Comments
Posted in Featured, Northeast, Tripura
Abhijit Nath, NET Correspondent, Tripura

Agartala, October 26, 2023: The Tripura High Court welcomed two new judges on Thursday, as Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha and Biswajit Palit took oath at a ceremony held at Court Number-Two of the High Court. The Chief Justice of the High Court, Justice Aparesh Kumar Singh, administered the oath to the new judges.

Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha, who took oath as Purakayastha Justice, has been serving as the Director of the Judicial Academy of the State for a long time. Biswajit Palit, who took oath as Additional Justice, served as Law Secretary before his appointment.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Justice Arindam Lodh, Justice T Amarnath Goud, Advocate General Siddharth Shankar Deb and other lawyers and high court officials. The two new judges will strengthen the judicial system of the state and help in delivering justice to the people.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

More Articles